

## TO THE NATIONAL SECURITIES MARKET COMMISSION

Madrid, 28 June 2018

### Subject: Review of the membership of the Committees of the Board of Directors

Ebro Foods, S.A. hereby announces that, upon a proposal and with a favourable report by the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, the Board of Directors unanimously resolved yesterday, 27 June 2018, to re-elect the following Directors, whose ratification, appointment and/or re-election was agreed at the general meeting on 5 June 2018 (significant event no. 266417), as members of the respective Committees:

- Re-election of Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A., represented by Javier Fernández Alonso, as member of the Executive Committee and the Strategy and Investments Committee;
- Re-election of Antonio Hernández Callejas as member and Chairman of the Executive Committee and member of the Strategy and Investments Committee;
- Re-election of Demetrio Carceller Arce as member of the Executive Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee and as member and Chairman of the Strategy and Investments Committee;
- Re-election of Fernando Castelló Clemente as member and Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit and Control Committee; and
- Re-election of José Ignacio Comenge Sánchez-Real as member and Chairman of the Audit and Control Committee, and Lead Independent Director (Consejero Coordinador in Spanish).

After the above resolutions, the membership of the Committees of the Board is the following, which remains as before:

# **Executive Committee:**

- Antonio Hernández Callejas, Chairman (executive Director);
- Demetrio Carceller Arce (proprietary Director); and
- Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A. (proprietary Director), represented by Javier Fernández Alonso.

#### Audit and Control Committee:

- José Ignacio Comenge Sánchez-Real, Chairman (independent Director);
- Fernando Castelló Clemente (independent Director);



- Grupo Tradifín, S.L. (proprietary Director), represented by Blanca Hernández Rodríguez;
- Mercedes Costa García (independent Director); and
- Belén Barreiro Pérez-Pardo (independent Director).

# Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

- Fernando Castelló Clemente, Chairman (independent Director);
- Demetrio Carceller Arce (proprietary Director);
- Grupo Tradifín, S.L. (proprietary Director), represented by Blanca Hernández Rodríguez; and
- Mercedes Costa García (independent Director).

### **Strategy and Investments Committee:**

- Demetrio Carceller Arce, Presidente (proprietary Director);
- Antonio Hernández Callejas (executive Director);
- Hercalianz Investing Group, S.L. (executive Director), represented by Félix Hernández Callejas; and
- Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A. (proprietary Director), represented by Javier Fernández Alonso.

Additionally, it is stated that Luis Peña Pazos is the Secretary of all the Committees of the Board, in his condition of Secretary no-member of the Board of Directors.

Finally, it is mentioned above that José Ignacio Comenge Sánchez-Real continues as Lead Independent Director.

Yours faithfully,

Luis Peña Pazos Secretary of the Board of Directors